Downtown Yogi of the Month: Jessica Wagner | Dragonfly Hot Yoga Madison WI

Downtown Yogi of the Month: Jessica Wagner

How did you get started at Dfly?
I got started at Dfly after attending a bend and brew event at Wisconsin Brewing. Tiffany was the instructor and really got me excited about the Dfly message.

What was your yoga/BarreAmped experience before Dfly?
I had never done a hot yoga class before Dfly nor had I ever done a barre class. I was a pretty avid functional training athlete so I originally started taking classes at Dfly as active recovery.

What do you enjoy most from attending Dfly classes?
I love the whole body health I feel from practicing and even more so love the community I’ve gained from attending classes. The instructors, front desk and the other yogis keep me motivated and make me feel like I belong to something more than just a workout.

Have you experienced any changes in your total well-being since taking classes?
Oh, absolutely! To walk into a yoga class and unplug from the stresses of everyday life is under appreciated! It allows me to focus on myself and makes me appreciate all the things I didn’t think I could do. Taking any of the Up or barre classes helps me tone and get cardio in. Additionally, I can say that attending any of the classes has increased my positivity outside the classroom!

How often do you attend classes? Favorite class?
I try and attend 5-7 classes a week depending on my schedule. My favorite class would have to be Yoga Up. I love the challenge, energy and support as a group in that class! I walk out feeling like I can conquer just about anything.

Please feel free to share any other thoughts you have about Dfly, hot yoga, or your life as we would love to know more about you.
Madison has been my home for about 12 years after moving from Denver and I love it! I’m active in the community with United Way, love volunteering when I can and play on probably too many sports teams but I love being active so until I can’t, I’ll continue doing what I can. I have an amazing boyfriend that supports my crazy, “on the go” lifestyle and an 11 year old dog child that keeps up when he can, in between naps.